MetroNY Services's cover image
Claimed

This profile has been claimed by the business owner or representative.

MetroNY Services

4.9
  • Home Services
  • Tallman, NY
Get directions

About this business

Home ServicesInsulation InstallationPressure Washers

MetroNY Services is a full service, insulation, weatherization, sound reduction and window installation company. An environmentally sound and affordable way to lower your heating and cooling bills, as well as protecting the health of your family. 

Location details

300 NY-59, Suite 1, Tallman, NY, 10982, United States

Get directions
WeekdayScheduleStatus
Mon9:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
Tue9:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
Wed9:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
Thu9:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
Fri9:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
SatClosed
SunClosed
4.9155 reviews
5
139
4
10
3
4
2
0
1
0
2 reviews have no rating
Select a rating
Brian G.'s profile image
6 years ago

Good interactions with the owner who setup the job. He was accommodating with scheduling. The crew showed up on time and were polite and productive. They did a good job putting paper down on my floors and otherwise protecting the home. They did a good job cleaning up afterwards. The quality of the work looks good. 

Paul Schneider's profile image
Paul Schneider 
6 years ago

Why use anyone else. A pros pro. They say exactly what they will do and they do exactly what they say. Could not be happier with this company, owners or staff. 

a homeowner's profile image
a homeowner 
7 years ago

Were professional and fast. Their price was fair and I would recommend them to others. 

a homeowner's profile image
a homeowner 
8 years ago

They did an excellent job and quoted a reasonable price. I would hire them again. 

Francesca T.'s profile image
Francesca T. 
8 years ago

Very professional and detailed. On time and productive. 

a homeowner's profile image
a homeowner 
9 years ago

Very professional. Team came in; did their work, cleaned up and was out in time stated. I have recommended to others. 

a homeowner's profile image
a homeowner 
9 years ago

Metro NY great job insulating this old house of mine. Very good crew, knowledgeable, prompt, efficient. 

a homeowner's profile image
a homeowner 
9 years ago

They did a good job removing our aluminum siding which other company's refused to do. Hard working polite crew. We had a problem with some insulation finding it's way into a hallway closet through a pipe chase but that wasn't Metro's fault. They did however do what they could to help clean up the interior area that was effected. Howard is a man of his word which counts for a lot, 

a homeowner's profile image
a homeowner 
10 years ago

The job was done in a sloppy unprofessional manner. Did not cover areas in the basement where we stored belongings and my wine racks. Taping of the insulation was sloppy and left loose. Left the job in a hurry after a long day and did not clean up. Debris, dust, insulation pieces all over the place. Had have them come back and clean up what they left later in the week, they still left a dusty work area. Spent hours cleaning and dusting in my basement. Found wiring intermingled with the aluminum tape and had to pry apart. 

Frequently asked questions about MetroNY Services

How is MetroNY Services rated?

MetroNY Services has a 4.9 star rating with 155 reviews. 

When is MetroNY Services open?

MetroNY Services is open now. It will close at 6:00 p.m.