The Moving Doctor's cover image
Claimed

This profile has been claimed by the business owner or representative.

The Moving Doctor

4.9
  • Movers

About this business

Transportation ServicesMovers

The Moving Doctor is a full service moving and storage company with over 22 years of expertise in the metropolitan and Long Island area. Our specialty services include household and corporate relocations, estate moving services, exhibits and customized packaging. Our corporate headquarters are conveniently located in the heart of the metropolitan area along with our two branches in Nassau and Suffolk Counties. The Moving Doctor is staffed by experienced managers, professional customer service representatives and sales coordi... read more

Location details

WeekdayScheduleStatus
Mon9:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
Tue9:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
Wed9:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
Thu9:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
Fri9:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
SatClosed
SunClosed
4.9364 reviews
Select a rating
Sam R.'s profile image
3 years ago

Crew was exceptional. Quick, tidy, careful, and innovative with ideas how to max efficiency of the move. Showed up on time, worked very well as a team. Completely eliminated the dreaded move anxiety. Highly recommended. 

Business response:

Thank you so much for your kind words, Sam. We really appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience with us. Best Regards, The Moving Doctor 

Gerald R.'s profile image
3 years ago

3 moves in few months during pandemic and all done with professionalism and first class business. Pleasure to work with office and the team 

Business response:

Thank you, Gerald, for taking the time to leave us a review! We take pride in serving our community and putting a smile on their face. Thank you for your business! 

Jodi M.'s profile image
3 years ago

This is my 2nd move with Moving Doctors and they cared enough to give me the same crew as my 1st move. Very professional, friendly, attentive and courteous. Great team! Thank you. 

Business response:

Thank you, Jodi, for taking the time to leave us a review! We take pride in serving our community and putting a smile on their face. Thank you for your business! 

Ira H.'s profile image
3 years ago

Randy and his crew were great!!! They were very good with the entire move, Also they packed my purse that contained $500 dollars and all my credit cards and I’ds.when I found it ,it was totally intact. I would definitely recommend them to everyone. 

Business response:

Thank you, Ira, for choosing The Moving Doctor. We appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review. Please keep us in mind for future services! Have a great day, Ira! 

The guys were fast, professional and careful with all of my belongings 

Business response:

Thank you, Sean, for taking the time to leave us a review! We take pride in serving our community and putting a smile on their face. Thank you for your business! 

Thomas J. W.'s profile image
3 years ago

Nick was our foreman today from our move from Douglaston to Sayville. What a terrific Nick And his crew did! On time, courteous and professional. Very careful with all our possesions! Would HIGHLY recommend to any who is considering moving. Tom Walsh 

Business response:

Hello Thomas J., Thank you for choosing The Moving Doctor! We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you in the future. Have a great day, Thomas J.! 

Dennis G.'s profile image
4 years ago

The Moving Doctor did a great job with my move from start to finish. They provided me a written estimate and free boxes. They were prompt, courteous, and professional. I would highly recommend them and will definitely use them for all future moves. 

Business response:

Thank you so much for your kind words, Dennis. We really appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience with us. Best Regards, The Moving Doctor 

CALRA L.'s profile image
4 years ago

The Moving Doctor handled my move with professionalism and care, from start to finish. Thank you Moving Doctor! 

Business response:

Thank you, Calra, for choosing The Moving Doctor. We appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review. Please keep us in mind for future services! Have a great day, Calra! 

JIM P.'s profile image
4 years ago

My daughter has moved 4 times for college and for work.they have moved furniture for my son also. There are on time and there men are courteous and just great. Can’t say enough about this company, and prices are great. If you need any information please free to contact me. Rook3902@aol. 

Business response:

Thank you, Jim, for taking the time to leave us a review! We take pride in serving our community and putting a smile on their face. Thank you for your business! 

Frequently asked questions about The Moving Doctor

How is The Moving Doctor rated?

The Moving Doctor has a 4.9 star rating with 364 reviews. 

When is The Moving Doctor open?

The Moving Doctor is closed now. It will open on Thursday at 9:00 a.m. 

Need help? Contact us.

Speak with a specialist to learn how you can grow with Birdeye. We are reachable at profiles@birdeye.com