The Moving Doctor's cover image
Claimed

This profile has been claimed by the business owner or representative.

The Moving Doctor

4.9
  • Movers

About this business

Transportation ServicesMovers

The Moving Doctor is a full service moving and storage company with over 22 years of expertise in the metropolitan and Long Island area. Our specialty services include household and corporate relocations, estate moving services, exhibits and customized packaging. Our corporate headquarters are conveniently located in the heart of the metropolitan area along with our two branches in Nassau and Suffolk Counties. The Moving Doctor is staffed by experienced managers, professional customer service representatives and sales coordi... read more

Location details

WeekdayScheduleStatus
Mon9:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
Tue9:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
Wed9:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
Thu9:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
Fri9:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
SatClosed
SunClosed
4.9366 reviews
Select a rating
William M.'s profile image
3 years ago

Start delayed, but the guys made up for it. Randy even repaired a desk leg that looked beyond hope. All in all very satisfied. The team made it work. 

Business response:

Thank you so much for your kind words, William. We really appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience with us. Best Regards!  

Casey C.'s profile image
3 years ago

Amazing team—very organized, friendly, and over the top helpful! As a realtor, I can attest that this company is one of the best in town! 

Business response:

Thank you, Casey, for choosing The Moving Doctor. We appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review. Please keep us in mind for future services! Have a great day! 

Amazing job! Made our move nice and easy!! So professional and friendly 😊 

Business response:

Thank you, Maria, for choosing The Moving Doctor. We appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review. Please keep us in mind for future services! Have a great day, Maria! 

Christine C.'s profile image
3 years ago

Randy, Ben, and Bulmarin, were quick and efficient. Did an amazing job in the allotted time. They were friendly and always made sure to double or triple check with me prior to any moves. This is my 2nd time using Moving Doctor and have been satisfied with service both times. I will be sure to use them again in any future moves. 

Business response:

Thank you, Christine, for taking the time to leave us a review! We take pride in serving our community and putting a smile on their face. Thank you for your business! 

Ellen C.'s profile image
3 years ago

I had a positive experience with the Moving Dr company. The movers were on time, friendly and most of all , professional in how they handled my furniture. Nothing was broken or damaged in any way. My communication with Pat and Danny , who are experts in their field, was always polite and positive. 

Business response:

Hello Ellen, Thank you for choosing The Moving Doctor! We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you in the future. Have a great day, Ellen! 

Jing Ling G.'s profile image
3 years ago

Randy Samuel and his team did Fantastic job for me today 

Business response:

Thank you so much for your kind words, Jing Ling. We really appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience with us. Best Regards, The Moving Doctor 

Laura H.'s profile image
3 years ago

We used storage and moving for our college daughter's belongings, including trusting The Moving Doctor to deliver items to storage while we were in Georgia during Covid. They did an exceptional job - communicating often with us, showing up on time, and taking care of our items. Special thanks to Joe, Lou and Angel for making our lives easier.  

Business response:

Thank you, Laura, for choosing The Moving Doctor. We appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review. Please keep us in mind for future services! Have a great day, Laura! 

Patricia R.'s profile image
3 years ago

Professional, smart packers, friendly and so respectful of people and property!! Highly recommended and will definitely use them again when I move. 

Business response:

Thank you, Patricia, for taking the time to leave us a review! We take pride in serving our community and putting a smile on their face. Thank you for your business! 

Anastasia B.'s profile image
3 years ago

This was a last minute move and They were extremely accommodating. Crew was on time and made quick work of the move. They wrapped up everything and were very careful. Would definitely use again - will recommend you anyone needing a moving company. 

Business response:

Hello Anastasia, Thank you for choosing The Moving Doctor! We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you in the future. Have a great day, Anastasia! 

Frequently asked questions about The Moving Doctor

How is The Moving Doctor rated?

The Moving Doctor has a 4.9 star rating with 366 reviews. 

When is The Moving Doctor open?

The Moving Doctor is closed now. It will open on Wednesday at 9:00 a.m.