The Moving Doctor's cover image
Claimed

This profile has been claimed by the business owner or representative.

The Moving Doctor

4.9
  • Transportation Services
  • Plainview, NY

About this business

Transportation ServicesMovers

The Moving Doctor is a full service moving and storage company with over 22 years of expertise in the metropolitan and Long Island area. Our specialty services include household and corporate relocations, estate moving services, exhibits and customized packaging. Our corporate headquarters are conveniently located in the heart of the metropolitan area along with our two branches in Nassau and Suffolk Counties. The Moving Doctor is staffed by experienced managers, professional customer service representatives and sales coordi... read more

Location details

10 Skyline Dr, Plainview, NY, 11803, United States

Get directions
WeekdayScheduleStatus
Mon7:00 a.m. to 8:00 p.m.
Tue7:00 a.m. to 8:00 p.m.
Wed7:00 a.m. to 8:00 p.m.
Thu7:00 a.m. to 8:00 p.m.
Fri7:00 a.m. to 8:00 p.m.
Sat7:00 a.m. to 8:00 p.m.
Sun7:00 a.m. to 8:00 p.m.
4.9263 reviews
Select a rating
Lisa G.'s profile image
3 years ago

Randy’s team of Randy, Raj, Garth, and Bull were unbeatable. They were diligent, respectful, helpful, cautious, understanding, and professionally in the know. They went above and beyond to make all transitions smooth and to my liking. I could not have asked for a better team including Pat and Danny on the sales and customer service ends. 

Business response:

Thank you, Lisa, for taking the time to leave us a review! We take pride in serving our community and putting a smile on their face. Thank you for your business! 

Andolena's profile image
3 years ago

Excellent job! The best crew and second time they moved our son in a year - they were wonderful! Highly recommend!!! Thank you!!! 

Business response:

Thank you, Andolena, for taking the time to leave us a review! We take pride in serving our community and putting a smile on their face. Thank you for your business! 

Paul D.'s profile image
3 years ago

What a great crew that came today. Gus and Christopher and William and one other person. They came on time as promised and worked there day contrasted. Well done! 

Business response:

Thank you so much for your kind words, Paul. We really appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience with us. Best Regards!  

Dominic L.'s profile image
3 years ago

Moving can be a very stressful experience. The gentlemen who moved me from the Moving Doctor made the experience a very good one. The men in this crew were very professional. They worked very hard and very efficiently. In addition, they were very pleasant and very friendly. I really appreciated this because I was very nervous about this move and their personalities made me feel a lot better. The crew got everything done in a very timely manner and I would definitely recommend them to anyone looking for a very good movi... read more

Business response:

Thank you, Dominic, for expressing your appreciation and sharing your experience! Not many people take the time to do this, so your kind words are greatly appreciated! 

Francis's profile image
3 years ago

The moving crew were very professional, arrived on time, very friendly, and never grumble over anything. 

Business response:

Thank you so much for your kind words, Francis. We really appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience with us. Best Regards!  

Cindy B.'s profile image
3 years ago

I hired The Moving Dr to move my mom from her house of 20+ years to a 2 bedroom condo. The entire team was very helpful and patient with reassuring her that the move would go smoothly. Randy and his team were great. They dismantled and reassembled her bedroom furniture with out a complaint and were so gracious in setting her furniture in the new place a million different ways until it was perfect. I would highly recommend The Moving Doctor 

Business response:

Thank you, Cindy, for expressing your appreciation and sharing your experience! Not many people take the time to do this, so your kind words are greatly appreciated! 

Went with Moving Doctor on the recommendation of a friend. Patrick came for the estimate, and he was pretty close... the final cost was only about 10% higher, and that was mostly because we used a lot more material. They sent a crew with 2 trucks and 6 men, all very professional. A fantastic job. Thanks to Randy, Raj, Arnold, Ben, Clinton and Bulmario for all the work you did. Randy kept saying to my wife "I just want you to be happy", and she was. We have antique furniture which is fragile (being 150 years old) and they tr... read more

Business response:

Thank you, John, for expressing your appreciation and sharing your experience! Not many people take the time to do this, so your kind words are greatly appreciated! 

Marilyn S.'s profile image
3 years ago

Randy and his crew were outstanding. Perfect to the end. They were reliable, fast, cordial and highly professional. If I ever move again, I would only use them. Highly recommend them. 

Business response:

Thank you so much for your kind words, Marilyn. We really appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience with us. Best Regards!  

Suzanne S.'s profile image
3 years ago

The Moving Doctors are fantastic! I was nervous about my first move but they made the entire process smooth and easy. Starting with Patrick coming to give us an estimate through the last box being delivered, the entire team was friendly, professional, efficient, responsive and careful. Every piece of furniture was protected and installed in my new home expertly. My move team was so helpful and accommodating. Their prices are very competitive (I got 5 estimates) and there were no surprise costs. I highly recommend The Moving ... read more

Business response:

Thank you, Suzanna, for expressing your appreciation and sharing your experience! Not many people take the time to do this, so your kind words are greatly appreciated! 

Frequently asked questions about The Moving Doctor

How is The Moving Doctor rated?

The Moving Doctor has a 4.9 star rating with 263 reviews. 

When is The Moving Doctor open?

The Moving Doctor is closed now. It will open on Wednesday at 7:00 a.m.