Dr. Nick's Transmissions's cover image
Claimed

This profile has been claimed by the business owner or representative.

Dr. Nick's Transmissions

4.9
  • Automotive
  • Rocky Point, NY

About this business

AutomotiveAuto RepairTransmission Repair

With over 50 years experience in the transmission repair industry, you can be assured that Dr. Nicks® is the best at repairing and maintaining your vehicle. From high-tech transmission repair to general maintenance, we do it all. We are nationwide, which means no matter where you travel a Dr. Nicks Transmissions is close. 

Location details

433 Route 25A #1, Ste 1, Rocky Point, NY, 11778, United States

Get directions
WeekdayScheduleStatus
Mon8:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
Tue8:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
Wed8:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
Thu8:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
Fri8:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
Sat8:00 a.m. to 1:00 p.m.
SunClosed
4.9158 reviews
5
142
4
8
3
3
2
0
1
0
5 reviews have no rating
Valerie Peña-Schaefer's profile image
Valerie Peña-Schaefer 
recommend  Recommended
5 years ago

This company is awesome!! They helped us out so many times. Last experience we had we sent our car there because clutch was not working and they fixed it without any charge!! Nick is so nice, reasonable and understanding. Truly cares about people and their car problems and always works with you. Thank you Dr. Nick!! 

Business response:

Valerie, thank you for your kind words! At Dr. Nick's, customer satisfaction is our #1 goal :) 

Christopher Bernard's profile image
Christopher Bernard 
recommend  Recommended
5 years ago

very professional and friendly staff , they were honest with what my car needed . i will be back 

Christopher Leon's profile image
Christopher Leon 
recommend  Recommended
5 years ago

very professional and friendly staff , they were honest with what my car needed . i will be back 

Barbara Trifaro's profile image
Barbara Trifaro 
recommend  Recommended
5 years ago

Nice guys - knowing that I didn’t need their services, was nice enough to take the time out to check my car, take it for a test drive, run codes & explain to me how my transmission works. Also gave me good advise on what my next step should be. Decent people doing the right thing. Thank you again. 

Business response:

Hi Barara, thank you for stopping by! We're happy that we could help you out :) Have a great day! 

Deborah Hugelmeyer-Oakley's profile image
Deborah Hugelmeyer-Oakley 
recommend  Recommended
5 years ago

I recently went to Dr Nick's Transmissions and I am so happy that I chose to go there! The prices are very fair and the customer service was exceptional! When I called to explain what was happening with my transmission, I was told not to go anywhere else because Dr Nick's Transmissions will evaluate and diagnose the problem and will trest me fairly. I was not disappointed! I have a 1995 Dodge Avenger. My transmission was stuck in one gear and would not shift into any other gear. My problem was quicy diagnosed. My car is an o... read more

Doug Reese's profile image
Doug Reese 
5 years ago

Dr. Nick’s in Rocky point is a great shop fast friendly professional service transmission shifts like a new truck now will definitely recommend them to all my friends . 

Mike Callahan's profile image
Mike Callahan 
5 years ago

All good! Transmission working great! And vehicle was ready when promised! 

Gilmary Crisci's profile image
Gilmary Crisci 
5 years ago

My 2002 Toyota Camry needed a new transmission I had it towed to dr nicks upon rave reviews from the internet as well as a personal recommendation from a neighbor. Buying a new car wasn't an option so I bit the bullet and put the money into my old car. I am very pleased It runs like a new car! It was ready when they said it was and the guys at the shop were super helpful. I highly recommend this shop. 

Tony U.'s profile image
6 years ago

Mr. Nick is a true gentleman and his crew has amazing experience as you could see by the reviews! From diagnosis to fixing the problem I was amazed at how quick they got my work truck back on the road. They even do tranny coolers! Thanks again guys!!! 

Frequently asked questions about Dr. Nick's Transmissions

How is Dr. Nick's Transmissions rated?

Dr. Nick's Transmissions has a 4.9 star rating with 158 reviews. 

When is Dr. Nick's Transmissions open?

Dr. Nick's Transmissions is open now. It will close at 6:00 p.m.